CTL GuidesCanvas GuidesInstructor Guides Profile and User SettingsHow do I manage content shared to me from other users?

How do I manage content shared to me from other users?

How do I manage content shared to me from other users?

When the Direct Share feature is enabled in your account, instructors and admins can send individual announcementsassignmentsdiscussionspages, and quizzes to other instructor-level users in the account. You can access any content sent from other users in your user account.

From the Received Content page, you can preview shared content, import content items into your course or courses, and remove the item from your received content list. Removing a content item deletes the item from your list of received items. However, if you have imported the item into a course, the content item is not removed from your course. 

Notes: 

  • Direct Share requires the Direct Share feature option, which can be enabled for an entire account.
  • When a course item is shared using Direct Share, any assets within that item (images, files, etc.) are also included in the shared file.
  • To share course content, you must have the Course Content - add / edit / delete permission enabled.
  • Shared content does not count against course or user quotas.
  • Shared content may be removed from your Received Content page after a period of time. It is recommended that you preview and import content as soon as possible after it is shared with you.

Canvas tutorial below: