How do I send a message to a user in a course in Inbox as an instructor?
In the Inbox, you can send a message to one user or multiple users in a course.
If your recipient list contains more than 100 users, your message will automatically be sent as individual messages to each user. As the sender, you will also be included in the total recipient count.
- Currently you cannot message users in multiple courses.
- You can also send a message to yourself, but messages can only be viewed in the Sent messages folder.
- Users display in conversations once they have an active enrollment in the course, and users cannot join a course unless it is published.
- Once a course has concluded, you can no longer message students in that course. However, you can still respond to messages from users with the Teacher, TA, and Designer roles in concluded courses.