How do I send a message to all course users in Inbox as an instructor?
You may be able to use Conversations to send a message to all users in a course, all users in a specific role, or all users in a group.
If your recipient list contains more than 100 users, your message will automatically be sent as individual messages to each user.
- Messaging all users is a course permission. If you cannot send a message to all users, your institution has restricted this feature.
- Once your course has concluded, you cannot send a message to all users.
- Users display in Conversations once they have an active enrollment in the course, and users cannot join a course unless it is published.