AT GuidesCanvas GuidesInstructor Guides DiscussionsHow do I duplicate a discussion in a course?

How do I duplicate a discussion in a course?

How do I duplicate a discussion in a course?

You can duplicate a discussion in your course. When a discussion is duplicated, the word Copy  is added to the end of the assignment name. The person who copied the  discussion is shown as the author of the discussion and is immediately  subscribed to the discussion, and the date the discussion was copied  displays as the last posted date.

Duplicating  a discussion defaults the copied discussion to an unpublished status.  All items in the discussion are duplicated including the name,  description, and options. In graded discussions, duplication exceptions  include the following situations:

  • Copied peer review  discussions retain the peer review settings and Assign Review date, but  the number of reviews per user will be set to zero.
  • Copied  discussions are always assigned to everyone in the course;  differentiated discussions are not retained for individual users,  groups, or sections.
    • If a differentiated discussion includes an Everyone Else date, the copied discussion retains the Everyone else date, if any.
    • If a differentiated discussion does not include an Everyone Else date, the copied discussion does not include a due date.