AT GuidesCanvas GuidesInstructor Guides CommonsHow do I update a resource I previously shared to Commons?

How do I update a resource I previously shared to Commons?

How do I update a resource I previously shared to Commons?

If you modify a resource (learning activity) in Canvas that was previously shared to Commons, you can reshare the modified resource to Commons and the existing resource in Commons will be updated.

Notes:

  • To enable Commons in your Canvas instance, please contact your Customer Success Manager.
  • Commons is available in all Free for Teacher (FFT) accounts. Free for Teacher users are limited to finding, importing, and sharing public resources.
  • If you choose to update a previously shared resource, the previous version will be replaced. If you choose not to update a previously shared resource, a new resource will be created.